Share ideas, layouts and resources about scrapping and memory management.
31 posts Page 1 of 4
As with others recently, I'm posting this early because I have a very full day tomorrow.

Here's the link to this week's template:

http://www.4shared.com/photo/kuoqT_0Z/Template_Tuesday_121.html

You'll have to forgive me if it's not quite standard - I'm working in PSE7 and doing things I've never done before. The only way I could find to make frames was by putting them in two layers and then linking them so they move together. I've labeled the frames to help a bit, I hope. You should be able to clip pics to the top layer of each frame.

The title font I used is rough_typewriter. If it's not on your computer already, it's available free at http://www.dafont.com/rough_typewriter.font.

The three decoration layers were each made with a brush from vector-grunge-shape-brushes. I could not find a way to make these so that the color or size is easy to change, so if you want to use them and don't like my colors you'll have to paint some new ones yourself. The brushes are available free at http://all-free-download.com/photoshop-brushes/grunge_vector_shapes_brush_39407.html.

Thanks to Erin for being my beta tester with this. Hopefully she will post her results here. (Hint, hint.)

Irv
Irv very nice template. Photos stock courtesy of morguefile.
Template-Tue121.jpg
Template-Tue121.jpg (96.11 KiB) Viewed 1877 times
Thanks Irv.

Looks like fun. Just have to figure out how I'll use it.

Bob
Irv, you did a great job with your template. I especially like the frames. Now, the question is, what to put in them?
Great job Irv. Thanks for posting. Now, like Russ, what to put in the template. Might have to follow Judy and get some stock photos. Oh no, wait, I stole from photos of my great nephew off my nephew's wife's FB site the other day. Off to play.

Kim
My Creations
Canon 40D, Canon 28-135mm IS lens, Canon 300D, Canon 18-55mm lens, CS3

Kimz Kreationz Blog