Updated your gallery and want folks to take a look? Saw a remarkable image in someone elses gallery? Post about it here!
14 posts Page 1 of 2
I bought myself a Christmas present last week, a 27" iMac, along with a copy of Lightroom. This is the first image processed on the machine. Most of the fun was playing with LR, but I had to go to CS5 to clean up the sea gull droppings on the railings; I used the "Bird Poop Remover" tool.

Joe

Joe's Place
My Zenfolio

Life is too short to drink cheap wine!
Joe,

Really nice shot.

Love the BPR tool in CS5. :chickendance:

I have been using Lr for about 3 years now and wouldn't go back to anything else.

P.S. Depending on how much BP you are removing, you can do some pretty nifty BPRing in Lr with the spot/dust removal tool!
John
ha ha ha the BPR tool is a wonderful tool to have!
Great photo Joe. How do you like your new iMac? I've been thinking about getting one soon.
Nice job, Joe.

New toys are always fun. Right?

Rusty
There is a very fine line between "hobby" and "mental illness" - Dave Barry

If your pictures aren't good enough, you're not close enough. - Robert Capa

www.prestophoto.com/photos/gallery/19932
Awesome.

Kim
My Creations
Canon 40D, Canon 28-135mm IS lens, Canon 300D, Canon 18-55mm lens, CS3

Kimz Kreationz Blog
Beautiful, Joe. Have fun with your new toy!
John, I have been using CS5 ACR all along and it has the same tools. Unfortunately, the birds here did a number :bigwink: on the railing and it did require the clone stamp.

Judy, the BPR tool is now one of my favorites.