A place to discuss the tools you use - printers, scanners, software etc...
26 posts Page 1 of 3
I know this is an old subject but I am ready to use something to calibrate my monitor. I need something that works good and is under $100.00 Everything on my monitor looks dark and the colors that I see are not what prints and when I make adjustments and print everything is way to light. What I see is not what I get so first to calibrate the monitor and then see what happens. First calibrate moitor and then go and have my eyes calibrated with new glasses.
Help please!, What do you use and would you suggest others use it?
Tina B
I would be interested in this also!!!
I use the Spyder 3 Pro ($154 from B&H), but they also list a Spyder Express - http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/6 ... l#features - at $88.90.

Mine works wonders and I would replace it in a heartbeat if it died or went lost. I have been using it (Spyder 3 Pro) for 3 years without problems.
John
I'm using an older version of Spyder. Spyder 2. It works great! They also make an inexpensive version for around $95.00. Check out Amazon.com they may even have it cheaper.
Chas
Chas's Gallery
f/16 on a sunny day.....:)
HEY HUN,I have a version that Ithink was called the spyder pro 3 elite,I was having the same problems as you,my printer was not printing what was on my screen and vise versa,Ihave only had it a few months and Ihave to say the colours on my sreen look really good,but they still do not match my print out exactly,so perhaps Ihave bought the wrong type of colour calibrater???,mine cost me around £89,dont know what that is in dollars,but you can view them on line at www. warehouse express,they have quite a bit of info on all there products,or contact spyder direct to get the low down .
.have prob confused you more than helped!!!!! :doh:
regards,
min.
Min,