Just for Beginners, post your questions, ask for help, get opinions...
6 posts Page 1 of 1
I am trying to print off several pics to slip into photo coasters for Christmas. I found all my images, fixed them, cropped them to 2.8 x 3 at 300 dpi and saved them as photoshop psd files.

I can get them to print, one at a time, right in the middle of the paper. But what I want to do is to position them on one letter-size sheet of photo paper so I can print them all out at once and then cut them out to insert them into the coasters. I have tried several different things but I can't figure out how to do it.

I'm sure you can tell I'm new at this, so please be specific with your instructions.

I'd really appreciate your help!
Deb
PSE6/PE4/Windows XP/Firefox/Canon MP600/Canon PowerShot S3IS
Well one solution would be to open up an 8.5 x 11 document in Elements and place each picture on it - then print that and cut them out.
My suggestion was going to be the same as Jane's. New document 8.5x11, 300 resolution with a transparent background.

Kim
My Creations
Canon 40D, Canon 28-135mm IS lens, Canon 300D, Canon 18-55mm lens, CS3

Kimz Kreationz Blog
Thanks, Jane and Kim, for your answers. I knew how to open a new document but I couldn't seem to get the pictures ON that new document. However, I did some reading on this forum and found my answer. Suzib posted it on Nov. 28 in the thread "Creating a Poster." Thanks, Suzib!! It was exactly what I needed. I'm going to quote it here again for another newbie that might come along.

From Suzib: