Just for Beginners, post your questions, ask for help, get opinions...
5 posts Page 1 of 1
I have downloaded the trial version of Elements 6.0 (currently have 5.0) to see whether it was worth upgrading. Like the look, and some features, but have run into a couple of snags. The program seems to spend an awful lot of time "working" behind the scenes, and while the results are usually positive, such as updating, and refreshing, I would definitely prefer to know and consent to whatever is being done.

Last night while reorganizing my images (naming, putting them in the correct folders, etc), I somehow (what a pain in the a**, :cry: ) managed to rename 2500+ images with the wrong name!! I hit cancel to no avail. Sadly, I was sooo panicked, and confused as to how this happened (I've been using the software for 4+ years and never had anything like this happen before??) that I didn't even think to hit undo, DOH. So many hours later, after reconecting all my files to maintain their keywords, then renaming them all over again. I did the REALLY smart thing and backed up my catalog. The question I have is that in looking at the backup, I have no filenames? Will they be restored when and if I have to do a restore? Or do I have to rename them all over again?

Also, the reason I was reorganizing my catalog in the first place was that when I installed 6.0, my 5.0 catalog was corrupted, I lost half my keywords?????

Oh yes, and for some reason my Recycle Bin is full of pictures that I still have in my catalog, that are in the folders they are supposed to be, and that I did not delete, any idea what is going on??

Hopefully someone can help explain, lol.

Colina
I am so sorry Colina. I don't use 6 or the organizer so can't help you. Hopefully tomorrow when all the celebrations are over the 6 users will be back to help you.
bumping this up..can anyone help her???
Colina,