Just for Beginners, post your questions, ask for help, get opinions...
17 posts Page 1 of 2
Hi I am a newbie with a question. I can open a raw file for editing and would like to reopen the same image with a different exposure and place it onto the previous image; however, when I try to find the same image it doesn't look in the organizer (pse6). Where do I find the pictures that are in the organizer? I can find pictures that are in "My Pictures" file folder, but these are not complete and don't represent all the photos that are in the organizer.

Thanks ahead of time
Welcome in this forum, Sixgil.

Yes, it would be a good idea to save two different versions of a raw file to mix them in PSE6. Of course, you cannot alter the raw data, so you'll have to open the files in Elements and save them with different names.
(You can save as psd, tiff or jpeg depending on your needs. Psd and tiff can be edited in 16 bits, but if you want to mix them, you'll have to convert to 8 bits to use layers, so choosing jpeg may be the best and simplest choice.)

If you don't find your files from the organizer, you can find them from the editor in your 'my pictures' folder. Tell us if you can find them?
Michel B
PSE6, 11,12,13.1 - LR 5.7 Windows 7 64 - OneOne Photo Perfect Suite - Canon 20D, Pana TZ6 - Fuji X100S
Most used add-ons: Elements+

Mes Galeries
Thank you for the quick response. I was able to find the photo I was looking for after reading your reply. Also thank you for the extra info.
Welc9ome to the forum, sixgil. Hope to see you here often,!!!!
Hi sixgil and welcome to the forum. Glad Michel was able to help you so quickly. Hope to you around. You will find this to be a very friendly and helpful place.

Kim
My Creations
Canon 40D, Canon 28-135mm IS lens, Canon 300D, Canon 18-55mm lens, CS3

Kimz Kreationz Blog
Hi Sixgil,