Just for Beginners, post your questions, ask for help, get opinions...
12 posts Page 1 of 2
I don't know how to ask this question so I am going to try to explain what I am doing. :wave:

I used the layer mask that I had installed in Elements 5 to put one pic ontop of the other. I removed all the grass around the top pic that I didn't want in the pic, because the bottom pic is all snow, but there is a few blades of grass on the subject in the top pic that I have to remove. I tried the clone tool stamp but nothing happend and I tried the healing brush and again nothing happened. I am doing this all on the layer mask.

So I guess my question is Do I put another layermask on or even another blank layer or a duplicate layer or something? How many times can you use the layer mask or a blank layer and if it is a duplicate layer which one do I duplicate?

I sure hope I got the explanation right for you.

I am really new at all this stuff. Please bear with me.
Why is it everytime I post a reply and then go back to try again it works. Silly :D

OK forget the first question, all I did was unselect the layer mask and then used the healing brush.

You can still answer the second question for me though. Please. :)

And I am going to add a new question. There is snow falling in the bottom pic but not in the top pic. Can someone explain how I can copy/clone/heal whatever it is called, that so the subject looks like it more belongs into the pic.
As far as I know you can't clone on a mask. Highlight the image itself and try cloning on that. It should work fine. If it doesn't be sure to come back and ask again.
Oops didn't see you answered your own question. As for the snow falling try painting it back in with the layer mask. It would help if I could see the 2 pictures, also
Ok here is the bottom pic.

See snow falling in pic. I should put that somehow on this bear the top pic.