Just for Beginners, post your questions, ask for help, get opinions...
8 posts Page 1 of 1
okay, so i am SO CLUELESS! what is my best options for learning phtotshop elemenst 6? when i play with it i get more confused. i tried to brighten a pic up and ended up with leopard print over the entire pic!haha please i need advice!
Would suggest doing some of the challenges and tuts. They will help you get a feel for how different features work. Google eclectic acadamy- Sara has some good classes for newbies.
Linda, is right, just start doing the challenges and Kimi's homework assignments. You can go back and start at the beginning. Also look at the members tutorials. The classes she recommended are great!!! and you can always ask us lots of questions
The second suggestion is to get a good book - and the one by Scott Kelby and Matt Kloskowski, "The Photoshop ELements 6 Book for Digital Photographers", is generally considered the best for a complete beginner, with "Photoshop ELements 6 = The Missing Manual", by Barbara Brundage, a slightly more technical tome, perhaps more for those who've done a fair bit of computer photo editing.

This is a great forum, with experienced users who are very helpful, and Flickr is also useful both for inspiration and a lot of help = it has Groups for PSE generally and PSE6 in particular.
PSE6 on WinXP, Pentax K10d...... and now a Canon G10.

Gallery