Just for Beginners, post your questions, ask for help, get opinions...
13 posts Page 1 of 2
Hi! I am brand new to photoshop and just received elements 7 in the mail yesterday. I've been trying to play with it and downloaded a few grunge borders. I have my photo and the grunge border in the edit mode but when I try to merge them, the border is much smaller than the photo. I have tried to resize each of them with no luck (they just don't change). Is that what I need to do (resize one or the other?) or is there an easy way to make them merge at the same size? Also, how do you get a photo out of edit mode? Every time I edit one, when I go back to the organizer it has a lock on it and says edit in progress.
Thanks for your help - this seems like such a friendly place that I wasn't afraid to ask what might be a dumb question! :)
michelle
Michelle ~ Mom to six wonderful photo subjects!
Hi Michelle and welcome to one of the friendliest forums on the internet. Although I don't have an answer to your questions, someone will, and they'll be along shortly. Don't ever worry about a question being dumb. We were all beginners once and we all remember how hard is was to post that first question.

Hang around here and you'll learn lots. Soon we'll be seeing your gallery fill up with all of your projects!
[size=150][b][color=#4000BF]Linda[/color][/b][/size]
[url=http://www.tootie501.blogspot.com][color=#0000BF]my blog[/color][/url]
[url=http://www.prestophoto.com/photos/?user_id=14677]EIGHT galleries and counting...[/url]