Just for Beginners, post your questions, ask for help, get opinions...
8 posts Page 1 of 1
hi
hoping somone might be able to help me as im a beginner at photoshop elements using pse 7 . im just simple using the pencil tool to draw with but for some annoying reason every time i take the pen off and back on again it swaps to the background colour. im sure there is a simple reason for this, but how do i keep it to just use the foreground colour.
it was fine when i first bought the software but has been doing this for the last few months as i dont know how to change it, ( i have plenty of reference books but cant find it in them either !)

kind regards
diane
Hi Diane and welcome to the forum. It has been a while since I have used Elements so I can't open it and confirm this as an option but my first thought is to check the preferences and see there is an option there for it he pen tool. Or maybe just reset your preferences. To do that I think it is to press Ctrl Alt as soon as you click the icon to open Elements. Again, it has been awhile since I have used Elements so I am not sure on this. I am sure someone else will be along soon that will have better answers for you.

Again, welcome

Kim
My Creations
Canon 40D, Canon 28-135mm IS lens, Canon 300D, Canon 18-55mm lens, CS3

Kimz Kreationz Blog
Diane,

It is the ctrl+alt+shift key, pressed immeditaly after you launch the Editor. If you do it from the Welcome screem, click on the Edit and Enhance icon, then immediatly press the 3 keys. I used to position my fingers over the keys, click on Edit and Enhance icon, then quickly press - there is a time limit.

You should get a message like this:

reset.jpg
reset.jpg (26.28 KiB) Viewed 1959 times