A place to seek advice and answers on those particularly challenging issues.
15 posts Page 1 of 2
Howdy:
I would like to get help in designing a birthday card for my sister, she just made 70 and I would like to make something special for her. I would like to make a nice pomposite like the ones that Kev and Kim makes with Happy 70th. Birthday on it.I have no experience in this type of thing so I'll appreciate all the help I can get. Thank you in advance for your help.
Shalom,
Don
A well conseived image is a poem written with light.
PSE6 - Lightroom - CS3 - Win-Vista -Epson 7800
Nikon D80 - D-700 - Canon G9
http://www.condeimaging.com
1. decide on a theme - if you have them, maybe a selection of 4 - 5 pictures that span her life.
2. decide on size of card
3. come back here and let us know and we can help you out, (I can probably point you to free backgrounds if I know a theme.)
Don, I am sure anything you do she will love. Like Jane said, pick photos you want to use and a card size and theme. Most importantly is the number of photos and size of the card. We can help with a theme if you can't think of anything.

Kim
My Creations
Canon 40D, Canon 28-135mm IS lens, Canon 300D, Canon 18-55mm lens, CS3

Kimz Kreationz Blog
Dear Jane and Kim:
I been looking for some old pictures that she was carrying me on a bike but can't fine it. I'll try to find it tonight when I get home. Other than that I have no theme. I also was thinking on getting one of my images on 11 X 11 size with some words and the no. 70 on it on 11 x 14 paper. Is that to big? THANK YOU for your help for this is very special to me. I only have 2 sisters and we are very tight. My mom die in May this year so we now only have each other. I'am the baby of the family,LOL. :mrgreen:
Shalom,
Don