Post your before and after pictures here.
12 posts Page 1 of 2
My sister has emailed me about 100 old family photos they all need some type of repair. Domt know if i am up to that much fixin. Here is one before and after, (yes that is as far as i got.) What do you all think?
before

after
Excellent job.

She sent about a hundred? Wow, I hope that was an example of a really bad one -- not an easy one :D

Rusty
There is a very fine line between "hobby" and "mental illness" - Dave Barry

If your pictures aren't good enough, you're not close enough. - Robert Capa

www.prestophoto.com/photos/gallery/19932
Rusty, i think that one was not to bad, some of them have those black speckles on them, I think they are a lot more tedious to work on. She is on a roll going thru mas pictures. I wil post some more later. Glad you like my results. I am kinda new at restoring.
You did a great job on that. I envy you for being able to do that.
suzib, i used the clone tool a lot, and the heal tool for little speckles. I am so happy you like the end result. One down 99 or so to go.
Judy, Very nicely done. You must be a very patient person. The time and discipline for that work is demanding. Again, very good work. :)
This too shall pass. Is that so? Maybe.
GAIL
http://www.prestophoto.com/photos/gallery/18518
One additional thought on your restoration project...
It has been my experience that as old photos fade, they acquire a warm tone. Sometimes they were sepia to begin with, but even when not, the faded color is more towards tan than a cool blue.

If I take an old picture and change it to black blacks and pure white whites, it looks artificial. I think you will like the look better if you try to stick with warmer tones than the slightly blue cast you produced in your first one.